Welcome New Fans

Well so far my dream to be an author has been quite a journey.  While I have been busy with life in general and working on the Women’s Island project, my fan base has been increasing.  I have all of you to thank for your continued support through the project and spreading the word about my pages.  So thank you all so much!  Today I have over 1,800 followers across WordPress, Facebook, and Twitter.  That’s almost 2k fans!  Thank you for those who have stuck around and thank you to the new fans for following me.  I can’t wait to hear what you think about Women’s Island once it comes out ❤

With all the new recent fans, I’ve decided to create this blog post to introduce myself and maybe reintroduce my stories and website to the fans who’ve already been following.

First things first…

artistic-persuasion-april-showers.jpg

My website has a new look 😉  I know, I change the colors and banner a lot but I like to keep it up to date with the theme of the holiday, season, etc…  Hope you like it.

Next, I’ll share with you a little bit about myself.

AshleyNicole Books

My name is AshleyNicole Shelton.  I am a full-time mother and a part-time writer.  So far I have three free companion stories available for download.  This year you can expect to see Women’s Island, a dystopian society novel about love, family, survival, and equality, in both eBook and paperback editions.  On the side I enjoy reading, drawing, and photography.  Places I am in my element for writing are: coffee shops (even though I don’t like to drink coffee), forests, mountains, and beaches.  My favorite colors are purple & green and my favorite foods are salad & chocolate.

Ready to Start Browsing?

You may have noticed that my blog title isn’t AshleyNicole Books.  The name of my blog is actually The Artistic Persuasion while my website is AshleyNicole Books.  Click here to find out about my blog name!

Want to know about my published stories and my publishing plans for the future?  Then check out my Novels page.  And don’t forget to check out my book pages Women’s Island, The Gifted Series, and Deathly Vortex.

Are you interested in being a writer?  Check out my Novel Insanity Challenge for motivation you might find helpful or inspiring.

Looking for other authors to read and support?  I have a page titled Authors of Note that lists some of the authors who have made an impact on my journey in the writing world and also have great publications of their own.  I will be adding more to this page soon so be sure to come back again for more authors.

follows

Follow me on Twitter!   |   Like my Facebook Page

Commission my Cover Artist   |   Ask my Editor for a quote

Thank You!

Thank you everyone for stopping by, your support, and interest in my stories.  It really means a lot to me that you all encourage my writing.  Have a great evening/morning/afternoon!

Share your thoughts...

