Book Reviews

Writing is my passion and with the love of writing is the love of reading.

“All the stories in the world are but one story in reality–the story of escape.  It is the only thing that interests us all and at all times, how to escape” – Arthur Christopher Benson

Reading is one of my favorite hobbies.  You get to visit worlds not of your own without even leaving your own room.  You can stay safe and warm by a fire place while in a book it is freezing in a snowy forest at the same time.

As a writer, I love to hear good reviews (especially the written ones that my readers take time to write and share with other potential readers.)  It’s a great way to support writers and show them how much your work means to them.  I used to not write reviews because I thought it would take too much time, but I realized that it doesn’t have to be a long novel.  That’s what the book itself is for 😉  So then I started posting reviews on GoodReads, Smashwords, Barnes and Noble, etc… whenever I had the free time to jot down a blurb and I love it.

But reviews don’t just have to be at the store.  You can share them with your friends, make recommendations, have girl talk over the character you’re in love with even though they are fictional 😉 Blogging is kind of like that.  I’m sharing my thoughts with any friend who will stop and listen.  So, I’m now going to add a book review segment to my blog.  I’m not a professional blogger, it will probably be one review a week, and some of the reviews I will post from books I’ve read in the past.  Nevertheless, I hope you’ll enjoy them and please feel free to share in the comments books that you love 🙂

 

I’ll start tonight by posting my review of The Dark Gifts Series: Birthright by Willow Cross.  So don’t go too far away.  I’ll be posting it any minute now ❤

 

Thank you for following my blog,

AshleyNicole

Share your thoughts...

